When My Will Wasn’t Strong

(click here to play)

 

When we finally break through the world’s gonna feel so different

The light’s gonna arc across a clear blue sky

The sound of the wind’s gonna rise up off the hilltops

There’ll be no more waiting or wonderin’ why

 

When we finally break through the world’s gonna feel so different

Like we’ve been released from a thousand chains

The air will be fresh and the birds ‘r gonna be singin’

It’ll smell like a wheat field jus’ after it rains

 

PH3--21

 

When we finally break through the world’s gonna feel so different

The voices of rage will turn soft and demure

The road that we travel will be easy to ride on

The angriest souls will be gentle and pure

 

Wait for me there, on the other side

I’ll be with you ‘fore too long

For now, know I’m comin, making up for time

Time that I lost when my will wasn’t strong

 

Cleanin’ up the past is never easy

What slipped away don’t come back on its own

Only hard work and pain can free us,

and save us from being alone

 

Wait for me there, on the other side

Wait for me I’ll be with you ‘fore too long

For now, know I’m comin, making up for time

Time that I lost when my will wasn’t strong

 

 

One thought on “When My Will Wasn’t Strong

Leave a Reply

