Two Sided Song

cape-fear-1

 

SIDE A

 

I never hated you more than I do right now

I suppose it’s ‘cause I need you too much

I never trusted you less, or wanted to hurt you somehow…

I never hated you more than I do right now

 

I never wanted to scream, more than I do right now

But I don’t have a clue how to stop

I never felt more abused, or more like having a row…

I never hated you more than I do right now

 

Where’s your tenderness, your humanity, where’s your selfless soul?

I been angry before, but now it jus’ feels outta control…

 

I never been more repelled by you than I am right now

Ya know you gone ‘n wounded my pride

If you were playin’ a witch onstage it’d be time to take your bow…

I never hated you more than I do right now

 

Where’s your empathy, your pity, or even jus’ a trace of concern?

When it comes to being human, you got so much more to learn

 

I never hated you more than I do right now

Maybe it’s because I’m too in need

This goes way beyond what my heart will allow…

I never hated you more than I do right now

SIDE B

 

I never loved you more than I do right now

I suppose it’s ‘cause I feel so much

I never trusted you more, or wanted to hold you somehow…

I never loved you more than I do right now

 

I never wanted to sing for you, more than I do right now

But I don’t have a clue how to stop

I never felt as safe, or more like making a vow…

I never loved you more than I do right now

 

I feel your tenderness, your humanity, and your selfless soul

I been happy before, but now it jus’ feels outta control…

 

I never been more attracted to you than I am right now

But more likely you’ve just enflamed my pride

If you were playin’ an angel onstage, it’d be time to take your bow…

I never loved you more than I do right now

 

So much empathy, such pity, you’re always full of concern

When it comes to being human, I got so much more to learn

 

I never loved you more than I do right now

Maybe it’s because I jus’ feel a need

This goes way beyond what logic will allow…

I never loved you more than I do right now

 

 

Leave a Reply

