Trembling in the Beams (from the 2008 release: The Mystery & the Hum)

cover final CD size

Listen to the song here.

 

This old house has so much silver

I can’t escape from my face

I call down the hallway

And my voice just echoes in space

 

But I always stayed with you didn’t I?

While the others they up and left

By now you know that my soul yearns for you

With each and every breath

 

This old house has so much gold

I feel like a beggar in here

There’s a hypnotizing light

And a dangerous veneer

 

But I always stayed with you didn’t I?

When the others they up and left

By now you know that my soul yearns for you

With each and every breath

 

This old house has so much pain

I feel a trembling in the beams

There’s always something dyin here

At least that’s what it seems

 

But I always stayed with you didn’t I?

While the others they came and left

By now you know that my heart yearns for you

With each and every breath

 

VERSE: C D/C F C   C   D/C   F   C

CHORUS: F   C   AM G F C DM Bb C

REFRAIN: C   Bb   F

2 thoughts on “Trembling in the Beams (from the 2008 release: The Mystery & the Hum)

  1. Dear Peter:

    I love this song! I’ve played it on my radio show several times through the years. Thanks for reminding me of it, think I’ll try to play it next week.

    I did play “How About Now?” on tonight’s show.

    How’s the tree on the side of your house doing?

    Be well

    Allan R. >

Leave a Reply

